Board of Trustees - Missouri Petroleum Storage Tank Insurance Fund
Michael L. ParsonGovernor

Board of Trustees


TUESDAY, January 30

Wednesday, April 17

TUESDAY, June 18

Tentative Agenda and Meeting Materials

Wednesday, September 18

Wednesday, December 4

** Location for all 2024 Board Meetings (unless notified otherwise):

MoDNR Conference Center
Lewis & Clark State Office Building
LaCharrette Conference Room – 1st Floor (Lower Level)
1101 Riverside Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65101

Dates are subject to change and a formal notice will be posted pursuant to Missouri open meeting laws.

Minutes of Past Meetings

Board of Trustees for the Petroleum Storage Tank Insurance Fund

An eleven-member Board of Trustees manages the Petroleum Storage Tank Insurance Fund. They work to ensure that monies from the Fund are effectively used to clean up the environment; that Fund participants receive timely, professional services; and that the Fund’s resources are economically used in order to benefit the maximum number of Missourians.

Eight trustees are appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate; after their terms expire, they continue serving until replaced or reappointed. The other three are designated officials from executive branch agencies. The Board of Trustees is required to meet at least four times a year, and currently meets in Jefferson City.

An Advisory Committee assists and advises the Board on Fund operations.


Mr. James Greer
ColumbiaOwners/operators of aboveground storage tanks06/11/15 to 02/06/17
Mr. James P. Ford
ColumbiaInsurance underwriting industry02/22/00 to 02/06/20
Mr. Thomas G. KolbJefferson CitySmall owners/operators of petroleum storage tanks03/27/03 to 02/06/11
Mr. Schuyler J. MarieaJefferson CityFinancial institutions06/22/07 to 02/06/10
Mr. Donald McNuttSt. LouisLarge owners/operators of petroleum storage tanks06/01/01 to 02/06/13
Mr. Danny OpieEldonIndustrial and commercial users of petroleum03/25/04 to 02/06/08
Mr. Kenton TeagueSpringfieldGeneral public06/13/23 to 02/06/27
VacantGeneral public
Ms. Kristi NaughtJefferson CityDepartment of Agriculture
Ms. Nikki LoethenJefferson CityOffice of Administration
Mr. Jacob WestenJefferson CityDepartment of Natural Resources

Executive Director: Kelley J. Ogletree
General Counsel: John W. Taylor

Mobile Navigation