Advisory Committee - Missouri Petroleum Storage Tank Insurance Fund
Michael L. ParsonGovernor

Advisory Committee

Next meeting date:


Last meeting date:   

November 15, 2022

Minutes of Past Meetings

May 12, 2022
July 6, 2021
January 27, 2021
February 19, 2019
November 1, 2018
October 5, 2017
March 21, 2017
June 14, 2016
October 22, 2015
April 17, 2014

The PSTIF Board of Trustees has appointed an Advisory Committee to assist and advise the Board on Fund operations. The Advisory Committee includes professionals with expertise in the petroleum business, insurance, environmental consulting and contracting, and law. The Missouri Department of Natural Resources and the Missouri Department of Agriculture also participate on the Committee.

The PSTIF Advisory Committee meets 2-4 times a year, usually in Jefferson City. Examples of its activities are:

  • initiating and evaluating proposed changes to the insurance coverage provided by the PSTIF;
  • reviewing proposed legislation that would affect the PSTIF and/or tank owners;
  • reviewing and recommending changes/improvements to the operating procedures of the PSTIF;
  • recommending changes to the PSTIF regulations to the Board;
  • reviewing the Trust Fund’s financial condition and making recommendations to the Board; and
  • reviewing proposed changes to the Missouri Department of Natural Resources’ tank regulations.

Mark Jordan, Wallis Oil Co., Cuba, CHAIRMAN
Sonny Underwood, Mid-South Steel Products, Inc., Cape Girardeau, VICE CHAIRMAN
Mark Abel, Abel Oil Co., Louisiana
Steve Ayers, Ayers Oil Co., Canton
Ron Bachman, St. Joe Petroleum, St. Joseph
Wayne Baker, Warrenton Oil Co., Warrenton
Bruce Barnes, Santee Oil Co., Sikeston
Tracy Barth, MFA Petroleum Co., Columbia
Gary Bemboom, Bemboom Enterprises dba Bee Line Snack Shops, Jefferson City
Daryl R. Bowles, DK Environmental, LLC, Boonville
Todd Burkhardt, Neumayer Equipment Co., St. Louis
Vicki Cason, Wallis Oil Co., Cuba
Chris Farrell, Double Check Co., Inc, Kansas City
Ken Koon, Department of Natural Resources, Jefferson City
Ron Leone, MPCA, Jefferson City
Zarar “Bobby” Lodhi, Lion Petroleum, Inc., St. Louis
David Mangelsdorf, Home Service Oil Co., Barnhart
Stewart McIntyre, Big River Oil, Hannibal
Ron Morton, Town & Country Supermarkets, Salem
John Roark, Roark and Sutton, Springfield
Ryan Rowden, The Rowden Group, Jefferson City
Jack Sachs, Hocker Oil Co., Salem
Jason Smith, Environmental Works, Inc., Springfield
Brian Wiegert, PMMIC, Urbandale, IA

Mobile Navigation